Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits (150g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • $28.99
  • Regular price $30.99

Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits (150g) (LP)

Hits Compilation From A Musical Legend On Vinyl LP

Bill Withers' Greatest Hits is a compilation album originally released in 1981, and includes his timeless classics "Use Me", "Lovely Day" and "Grandma's Hands", plus the Grammy-winning tracks "Ain't No Sunshine" (Best R&B Song 1971), "Just The Two Of Us" with Grover Washington, Jr. (Best R&B Song 1981) and "Lean On Me" (Best R&B Song 1987).

Inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2005, Bill Withers was honored by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers in 2006 with the Society's Rhythm and Soul Heritage Award, presented to ASCAP members who have had a major impact on the legacy of Rhythm and Soul music. Additional honors include multiple Million-aires citations from Broadcast Music Incorporated (BMI); a Soul Train Hall of Fame award; two NAACP Image awards, induction into the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame, and a Clio award. In 2007, "Lean On Me" was enshrined in the Grammy Hall of Fame. Withers was inducted into the 2015 Class of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame by Stevie Wonder, John Legend performing his songs, and in 2017 received the prestigious International award of the Ivor Novello Awards in England.

As resounding as these honors might be, they are eclipsed by the eloquence of spirit that defines the songs. While he preferred a life far removed from the hype and the hoopla, in the collective consciousness of popular music, the sound and the songs of Bill Withers are ever present. Bill Withers' songs echo as vibrant touchstones in the American musical experience.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Limited time digital download


Track Listing:

Side One:

  1. Just The Two Of Us
  2. Use Me
  3. Ain't No Sunshine
  4. Lovely Day
  5. I Want To Spend The Night

Side Two:

  1. Soul Shadows
  2. Lean On Me
  3. Grandma's Hands
  4. Hello Like Before
  5. Who Is He (And What Is He To You?)


Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Legacy
Catalog No: 19439806741
Barcode: 0194398067414
Genre: R&B
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 1/15/2021

UPC: 194398067414