Bob Weir - Ace (50th Anniversary Remaster) (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99

Bob Weir - Ace (50th Anniversary Remaster)
(180g) (LP)

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino Records
Catalog No:
Barcode: 0603497836673
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 2/3/2023

Remixed by Derek Featherstone & Remastered by Grammy Award-Winning Engineer David Glasser

Pressed on 180g Black Vinyl

When Bobby started working on Ace at Wally Heider's Studio in San Francisco in early 1972, he wasn't planning for the Grateful Dead to be his backing band. It just happened. "I pretty much knew in the back of my mind what would happen," Weir told Crawdaddy a few months after the sessions. "I go and get the time booked and start putting the material together. Everybody gets wind of the fact I got the time booked and I may be going into the studio. So, one by one, they start coming around..."

It made sense, the band was already familiar with most of the music, having road-tested six of the album's eight songs, including "Greatest Story Ever Told," "Mexicali Blues," and "Playing in the Band," destined to become one of Weir's signature tunes. Ace also marked the beginning of Weir's long-running collaboration with lyricist John Perry Barlow and includes early standouts "Cassidy" and "Looks Like Rain."


  • 50th Anniversary Remastered Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remixed by Derek Featherstone
  • Mastered by David Glasser
  • Produced for Release by Bobby Weir & Derek Featherstone


Track Listing:

  1. Greatest Story Ever Told
  2. Black-Throated Wind
  3. Walk in the Sunshine
  4. Playing in the Band
  5. Looks Like Rain
  6. Mexicali Blues
  7. One More Saturday Night
  8. Cassidy