Buddy Guy - The Blues Don't Lie (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

Buddy Guy - The Blues Don't Lie (2LP)

Blues Legend's 34th Studio Album on Double LP

Featuring Mavis Staples, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, Jason Isbell & More

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Traditional Blues Album: The Blues Don't Lie

The Blues Don't Lie is the amazing 2022 album from Buddy Guy, and is the legend's 34th studio album, and the follow up to 2018's Grammy-winning album The Blues Is Alive and Well. Produced by songwriter/drummer Tom Hambridge, The Blues Don't Lie features guests including Mavis Staples, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, Jason Isbell, and more.

The album is released exactly 65 years to the day that Buddy Guy arrived in Chicago on a train from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, in September of 1957, with just the clothes on his back and his guitar. His life would never be the same, and he was born again in the blues. The Blues Don't Lie tells the story of his lifelong journey.

Reflecting on this body of work, Buddy says, "I promised them all: B.B., Muddy, Sonny Boy, as long as I'm alive I'm going to keep the blues alive."

He has indeed proven that again, and proclaims, "I can't wait for the world to hear my new album cause The Blues Don't Lie."


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • 12" x 12" Printed Insert

Track Listing:

Side A:

  1. I Let My Guitar Do the Talking
  2. Blues Don't Lie
  3. The World Needs Love
  4. We Go Back (featuring Mavis Staples)


Side B:

  1. Symptoms of Love (featuring Elvis Costello)
  2. Follow the Money (featuring James Taylor)
  3. Well Enough Alone
  4. What's Wrong with That (featuring Bobby Rush)


Side C:

  1. Gunsmoke Blues (featuring Jason Isbell)
  2. House Party (featuring Wendy Moten)
  3. Sweet Thing
  4. Backdoor Scratchin


Side D:

  1. I've Got a Feeling
  2. Rabbit Blood
  3. Last Call
  4. King Bee

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: RCA
Catalog No: 19658731521
Barcode: 0196587315214
Genre: Blues 
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 9/30/2022
UPC:  196587315214