Britney Spears...Baby One More Time (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99

RELEASE DATE March 31, 2023
    Format: LP Vinyl
      Label: Legacy
        Catalog No: 19658773841
          Barcode: 0196587738419
            Genre: Rock/Pop
              No of Discs: 1
                Release Date: 3/31/2023

                  Debut Album on Vinyl LP

                  Features the Hits "...Baby One More Time," "Sometimes" & "(You Drive Me) Crazy"

                  2000 Grammy Award Nominee:
                  • Best New Artist: Britney Spears
                  • Best Female Pop Vocal Performance: "...Baby One More Time"

                  "...Baby One More Time" was released on October 23, 1998 and went on to become a cultural touchstone for an entire generation. The song is from Spears' debut studio album of the same title, released in January 1999 on Jive Records. Spears discussed the song with The Guardian stating, "The whole song is about that stress that we all go through as teens. I knew it was a great song. It was different and I loved it, (but) I don't think you can anticipate how a song is going to be received."

                  The track, written by Max Martin and produced by Martin and Rami, topped the charts in 19 countries. The album itself is 14x Platinum (Diamond certified) by the Recording Industry Association of America and has sold more than 25 million copies around the world, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time, as well as the best-selling debut album by a female artist. The companion music video released on November 24, 1998 — lensed by Nigel Dick and one of the most influential videos of its time — was named the most iconic of all time by MTV's long-running Total Request Live. Spears was nominated for the Grammy for Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for "...Baby One More Time" at the 42nd Annual Grammy Awards in 2000.

                  Track Listing:

                  Side A:

                  1. …Baby One More Time
                  2. (You Drive Me Crazy)
                  3. Sometimes
                  4. Soda Pop
                  5. Born To Make You Happy
                  6. From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart


                  Side B:

                  1. I Will Be There
                  2. I Will Still Love You (Duet With Don Philip)
                  3. Thinkin' About You
                  4. E-Mail My Heart
                  5. The Beat Goes On