Duffy - Rockferry (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99

Duffy - Rockferry (LP)
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Mercury
Catalog No: B001082201
Barcode: 0602517669697
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 5/13/2008
2009 Grammy Award Winner for: 'Best Pop Vocal Album'


Duffy graces us here in the US with her debut release Rockferry. She has made a huge splash in the UK with a #1 album week of release. The first single, Mercy, has already reached platinum status in the UK, and held the #1 airplay position for four weeks in a row. With an enormous amount of publicity from such major publications as The Sunday Times, Q Magazine, The Guardian and Time Out, Duffy has been named THE artist to watch in 2008.

Rockferry has been described as having the power, the depth, the songs, the vocals and the music to anoint it instantly as a Classic. With comparisons to Dusty Springfield, Lulu and the soul of Otis Redding, Duffy has created a modern body of work with a nod to the throwback Stax albums that have stood the test of time.

• Vinyl LP
• Features the single "Mercy"

Track Listing:

•Side A:

  1. Rockferry
  2. Warwick Avenue
  3. Serious
  4. Steppingstone
  5. Syrup & Honey


Side B:

  1. Hanging On Too Long
  2. Mercy
  3. Delayed Devotion
  4. I'm Scared
  5. Distant Dreamer