Elf - Music From The Major Motion Picture (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

Elf - Music From The Major Motion Picture



Format: LP Vinyl
    Label: Watertower Music
      Catalog No: WTM39581
        Barcode: 0794043181436
          Genre: Soundtrack
            No of Discs: 1
              Release Date: 11/4/2014

                The soundtrack for the lovable Elf holiday film features holiday standards like "Let It Snow" and "Sleigh Ride," classic tracks like "Nothing From Nothing" and "Pennies From Heaven," as well as "Baby It's cold Outside" featuring Zooey Deschanel & Leon Redbone.

                Elf is a 2003 American Christmas comedy film directed by Jon Favreau and written by David Berenbaum. It stars Will Ferrell, James Caan, Bob Newhart, Ed Asner, and Zooey Deschanel which was released in the United States on November 7, 2003. The story is about one of Santa's elves who learns of his true identity as a human and goes to New York City to meet his biological father, spreading Christmas cheer in a world of cynics as he goes.

                "A charming soundtrack, Elf also manages to outclass many Christmas albums in terms of holiday cheer." -Heather Phares, allmusic.com

                Track Listing:

                Side A:
                1. Pennies from Heaven - Louis Prima
                2. Sleigh Ride - Ella Fitzgerald
                3. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow - Lena Horne
                4. Sleigh Ride / Santa Claus Party - Ferrante and Teicher / Les Baxter
                5. Baby It's Cold Outside - Leon Redbone / Zooey Deschanel
                6. Jingle Bells - Jim Reeves

                Side B:
                1. Nutcracker Suite - Brian Setzer
                2. Christmas Island - Leon Redbone
                3. Santa Baby - Eartha Kitt
                4. Winter Wonderland - Leon Redbone
                5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Eddy Arnold
                6. Nothing from Nothing - Billy Preston