Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Soundtrack (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Soundtrack (2LP)

2018 Grammy Award Nominee
•Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media: Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Awesome Mix Vol. 2

Music From Second Guardians of The Galaxy Film On Double LP
Deluxe Edition

The first Guardians of the Galaxy film featured a chart-topping, platinum soundtrack album in its Awesome Mix Vol. 1. Written and directed by James Gunn, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 brings us Awesome Mix Vol. 2, featuring a compilation of memorable tracks from the '60s and '70s which are played within key moments of the film.

"This time, Gunn had a bigger budget, which allowed him to include familiar songs from superstar acts: George Harrison's 'My Sweet Lord,' Fleetwood Mac's 'The Chain' (every band member watched the scene that features the song before giving approval) and ELO's 'Mr. Blue Sky' – which scores what Gunn calls 'the most hugely insane shot I've ever done,' early in the film. 'It's the perfect song to start the movie,' says Gunn, 'because it's really joyous, but there's a really dark underpinning to it.'

There are, again, plenty of deep cuts on hand, and Gunn (who once played in a band of his own, the Icons) relished the chance to expose the likes of Jay and the Americans' 'Come a Little Bit Closer' – or a true obscurity like 1976's 'Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang,' by one-hit-wonder Silver – to the Marvel-loving masses. 'One of the most exciting things,' he says, 'was knowing I would be making bands that may have been forgotten suddenly be a topic of conversation.'"
- Brian Hiatt,

• Double LP
• Deluxe Edition
• Gatefold jacket
• Full soundtrack plus the original film score by Tyler Bates

Track Listing:
LP 1
Side A:

1. Mr. Blue Sky - Electric Light Orchestra
2. Fox On The Run* - Sweet
3. Lake Shore Drive - Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
4. The Chain - Fleetwood Mac
5. Bring It On Home To Me - Sam Cooke
6. Southern Nights - Glen Campbell
Side B:
1. My Sweet Lord - George Harrison
2. Brandy (You're A Fine Girl) - Looking Glass
3. Come A Little Bit Closer - Jay & The Americans
4. Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang - Silver
5. Surrender - Cheap Trick
6. Father And Son - Cat Stevens

LP 2
Side A:

1. Flash Light - Parliament
2. Guardians Inferno - The Sneepers feat. David Hasselhoff
Music by Tyler Bates:
3. Showtime, A-Holes (Score)
4. Vs. The Abilisk (Score)
5. Space Chase (Score)
6. Family History (Score)
7. Groot Expectations (Score)
8. Mammalian Bodies (Score)

Side B:
1. Two-Time Galaxy Savers (Score)
2. I Know Who You Are (Score)
3. Ego (Score)
4. Kraglin And Drax (Score)
5. The Expansion (Score)
6. Mary Poppins And The Rat (Score)
7. Gods (Score)
8. Dad (Score)
9. A Total Hasselhoff (Score)
10. Guardians Of The Frickin' Galaxy (Score)

*Not featured in film



Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Hollywood Records

Catalog No: D002583401

    Barcode: 0050087364045

      Genre: Rock

        No of Discs: 2

        Release Date: 8/11/2017



          UPC:  050087364045