Ike & Tina Turner - River Deep - Mountain High (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.99

Ike & Tina Turner - River Deep - Mountain High (180g) (LP)

    Format: LP Vinyl
      Label: Music On Vinyl
        Catalog No: MOVLP3121
          Barcode: 0600753949252
            Genre: Rock
              No of Discs: 1
                Release Date: 9/9/2022

                  1966 Classic Produced by "Wall of Sound" Phil Spector

                  180g Audiophile Vinyl

                  Ike and Tina Turner formed a duo in 1960 and were soon seen as one of the most potent live acts on the R&B circuit. The duo released their sixth studio album, River Deep - Mountain High, in 1966, which was produced by the legendary Phil Spector with his "Wall Of Sound." They recorded the album with session musicians Jack Nitzsche, Leon Russell, Jim Horn, Glen Campbell, Darlene Love and Clydie "Brown Sugar" King.

                  The opening title track became a major hit and is still seen as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll. It is also the track that was arguably the high point of Spector's "Wall of Sound" production style. The 12-track set included three more successful tracks: "A Fool in Love," "I Idolize You" and "It's Gonna Work Out Fine."



                  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
                  • Liner Notes by BBC DJ Tony Hall
                  • Produced by Phil Spector

                  Track Listing:

                  Side One:

                  1. River Deep - Mountain High
                  2. I Idolize You
                  3. A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)
                  4. A Fool in Love
                  5. Make 'Em Wait
                  6. Hold On Baby

                  Side Two:

                  1. I'll Never Need More Than This
                  2. Save the Last Dance for Me
                  3. Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used to Be)
                  4. Every Day I Have to Cry
                  5. Such a Fool for You
                  6. It's Gonna Work Out Fine

                  UPC: 600753949252