Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99

Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers (180g) (LP)

Remastered 180g Vinyl LP

Newly remastered Jefferson Airplane Volunteers, 180g 1-LP

Jefferson Airplane formed in 1965 in the San Francisco Bay area during the summit of the counter culture sweeping the country, and soon became became a household name with appearances on radio, television, and top selling albums.

Jefferson Airplane's debut show was on August 13, 1965 at the Matrix nightclub in San Francisco, then went on with several successful tours including performances at the Berkeley Folk Festival, Monterey Jazz Festival, Monterey Pop Festival, Woodstock, and Altamont.

They recorded hit singles such as "White Rabbit," "Volunteers," "Embryonic Journey" and "Somebody to Love" and smash albums such as Volunteers, Surrealistic Pillow, Bark and Takes Off.

The band featured: Grace Slick (vocals), Marty Balin (vocals and guitar), Paul Kantner (vocals and guitar), Jorma Kaukonen (guitar), Jack Casady (bass), and Spencer Dryden (drums). Founding members also included Signe Toly Anderson and Skip Spence. Later lineups of Jefferson Airplane included Joey Covington on Drums, and Papa John Creach on violins.

Around 1973 they disbanded, forming a generation of new bands including Jefferson Starship, Hot Tuna, and more. In 1989 a short reunion occurred, 1996 the band was inducted to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio, and in 2016, the band earned a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award.

Volunteers is Jefferson Airplane's fifth studio album, released in 1969. The subject of extreme controversy, Volunteers was criticized for its anti-war lyrics, use of profanity, and radical content. The album was featured on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time in both 2003 and 2012.



  • 180g Vinyl
  • Official Remastered Version
  • Gatefold jacket

Track Listing:

Side One:

  1. We Can Be Together
  2. Good Shepherd
  3. The Farm
  4. Hey Fredrick

Side Two:

  1. Turn My Life Down
  2. Wooden Ships
  3. Eskimo Blue Day
  4. A Song For All Seasons
  5. Meadowlands
  6. Volunteers



Format: LP Vinyl

    Label: Legacy / RCA Records 

      Catalog No: 19439819091

        Barcode: 0194398190914

          Genre: Rock 

            No of Discs: 1

              Release Date: 2/26/2021



              UPC:  194398190914