Jerry Garcia Band (30th Anniversary) Deluxe Edition - Box Set (180g) (5LP)

  • Sale
  • $94.99
  • Regular price $119.99

Jerry Garcia Band - Jerry Garcia Band (30th Anniversary) Deluxe Edition - Box Set

(180g) (5LP)


30th Anniversary Limited Collector's Edition 180g 5LP Box Set 

Selling over 360,000 CDs since its release, the beloved self-titled album, Jerry Garcia Band, was the band's first live release recorded in the spring and summer of 1990 at the Warfield in San Francisco. The iconic lineup features John Kahn, Melvin Seals, David Kemper, Gloria Jones, and Jacklyn LaBranch. In celebration of the album's 30th anniversary, it is released on vinyl for the first time. The release features over two hours of magic across five LPs and includes new liner note essays by Bill Walton and Steven Hyden plus a special etching filling out the collection's final side.

The Jerry Garcia Band (30th Anniversary Edition) is offered as a special Collector's Edition pressed in a limited edition of 10,000 on 180 gram weight black vinyl housed in a gold foil embossed clamshell box.

Originally released on CD and cassette in 1991, Jerry Garcia Band showcases the band on the stage Garcia graced more than any other - the Warfield Theatre. Though several studio records were made since the band's inception in 1975, Jerry Garcia Band holds the distinction as the only live document Garcia produced during his lifetime. Garcia's

selections are a veritable tour de force that reveals the depth of his songbook and exquisite abilities as a performer and band-leader. The collection includes the band's, arguably, definitive performance of Dylan's "Tangled Up In Blue", along with a handful of other staples by the Bard. Smokey's "The Way You Do The Things You Do" is another easy highlight with vocals so soft and sweet they're certain to put a smile on anyone's face. While "Don't Let Go" showcases the band's considerable chemistry that allowed them to paint so freely outside the lines.

As Steven Hyden notes in the album's new liner note essay, "The result on Jerry Garcia Band is an album that feels, in the best possible sense, like church, a sacred sanctuary that a community visits when it needs to be reminded of its better and purer selves... a work of incredible warmth and wisdom that can reboot and then refresh even the weariest of hearts."


  • Limited Collector's Edition - 10,000 Copies

  • 30th Anniversary

  • 5LP Box Set

  • 180g Vinyl

  • First Time Ever on Vinyl

  • Special Vinyl Etching On Final Side

  • New liner note essays by Bill Walton & Steven Hyden

  • Clamshell Box with Textured Paper Wrap & Gold Foil Embossing


Track Listing

Side A:

  1. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  2. Waiting for a Miracle

  Side B:

  1. Simple Twist Of Fate
  2. Get Out of My Life

  Side C:

  1. My Sisters And Brothers
  2. I Shall Be Released

Side D:

  1. Dear Prudence
  2. Deal

  Side E:

  1. Stop That Train
  2. SeñOr (Tales Of Yankee Power)

  Side F:

  1. Evangeline
  2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

  Side G:

  1. Don't Let Go

  Side H:

  1. That Lucky Old Sun

  Side I:

  1. Tangled Up in Blue

  Side J: Etching



Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Round Records
Catalog No: 0882450717
Barcode: 0880882450717
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 5
Release Date: 12/3/2021


UPC:  880882450717