Jethro Tull - Aqualung (Steven Wilson Mix) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99

Jethro Tull - Aqualung (Steven Wilson Mix) (LP)   

Generally considered the pinnacle of the band's recorded output, front-man Ian Anderson's songwriting was quickly evolving from British folk-blues roots and helping define prog-rock. While definitely pushing the envelope for the era in taking on the subjects of God and organized religion, it was guitarist Martin Barre who was establishing equal ground with Anderson's flute as an instrumental voice of the band. Songs such as "My God", "Hymn 43", "Locomotive Breath", "Cross-Eyed Mary", "Wind Up" and of course the title track "Aqualung" became FM radio staples and are in-demand concert favorites to this day.

Track List:

Side - A


» Aqualung
» Cross-Eyed Mary
» Cheap Day Return
» Mother Goose
» Wond'ring Aloud
» Up To Me

Side - B

My God
» My God
» Hymn 43
» Slipstream
» Locomotive Breath
» Wind-Up

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino/Parlophone
Barcode: 0190296742262
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 7/1/2022

UPC: 190296742262