Jim Croce - You Don't Mess Around with Jim (50th Anniversary) (Gold Vinyl) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $36.99

Jim Croce - You Don't Mess Around with Jim (50th Anniversary) (Gold Vinyl) (LP)

50th Anniversary Limited Edition Gold Vinyl 

  • 2022 marks 50 years since Jim Croce released his breakout album, You Don't Mess Around with Jim. BMG celebrates the timeless album's anniversary with a limited edition pressing on vinyl, complete with alternate gold-bordered cover artwork. Produced by Terry Cashman and Tommy West, and featuring the brilliant guitar interplay of Maury Muehleisen, You Don't Mess Around with Jim catapulted the seasoned songwriter into the public consciousness and spent 93 weeks on the charts. Over the last 50 years, the tracks "You Don't Mess Around with Jim," "Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)," "Time in a Bottle," and "Photographs and Memories" have become staples of the contemporary folk canon. The album posthumously went to Number 1 on the Billboard 200 in 1974 and has been certified Gold. The release leads into further celebrations in 2023, as BMG and the Croce estate commemorate 50 years since his untimely passing along with what would have been his 80th birthday.


    • Limited Edition
    • 50th Anniversary Edition
    • Gold Vinyl
    • Alternate Gold-Bordered Cover Artwork
    • Single LP Jacket


    Track Listing:

    Side A:

      1. You Don't Mess Around with Jim
      2. Tomorrow's Gonna Be a Brighter Day
      3. New York's Not My Home
      4. Hard Time Losin' Man
      5. Photographs & Memories
      6. Walkin' Back to Georgia


        Side B

        1. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
        2. Time in a Bottle
        3. Rapid Roy (That Stock Car Boy)
        4. Box #10
        5. A Long Time Ago
        6. Hey Tomorrow



      Format: LP Vinyl

      Label: BMG Rights Management (US) LLC

      Catalog No: 792010
      Barcode: 4050538792010

      Genre: Rock 

      No of Discs: 1

      Release Date: 11/25/2022


      UPC: 4050538792010