Joni Mitchell - Live At Carnegie Hall 1969 180g 3LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $59.99

Joni Mitchell - Live At Carnegie Hall 1969 (180g 3LP)

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Previously Unreleased 1969 Live Performance

Mastered By Bernie Grundman

 Side 6 Contains An Etching Of The American Eagle From Joni's Skirt

Previously unreleased 3LP set, 180g vinyl. Joni's debut performance at Carnegie Hall, recorded by Reprise in 1969 and mastered by Bernie Grundman. Includes essay by Graham Nash. Limited edition of 15,000.

A singer, composer and lyricist of exceptional talent and unmatched influence, Joni Mitchell has crafted an extraordinary body of work spanning more than 40 years and is widely regarded as one of the brightest musical lights of recent generations. Fans, fellow musicians and critics have delighted in an ever-evolving creative journey, with songs both universal and profoundly personal. Her music has become a standard to which others are compared and which many aspire to copy, but its inventiveness and ineffable spirit make it decidedly her own. Explore the musical magnificence of Joni Mitchell.

All selections written by Joni Mitchell, except "Get Together" written by Chet Powers

Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, NYC, February 1, 1969, except Side Two, Track 1, and Side Three, Track 1 recorded live at Zellerbach Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA, February 14, 1969.

All tracks previously unissued except excerpts of "My American Skirt" and "Spoony's Wonderful Adventure" which appeared on The 1969 Warner/Reprise Record Show, Warner Bros. PRO 336 (1969)


  • Limited Edition - 15,000 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Debut performance at Carnegie Hall recorded by Reprise on February 1, 1969
  • Side 2 Track 1 & Side 3 Track 1 recorded live at Zellerbach Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA, February 14, 1969
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • 5 sides of music
  • Side 6 features an etching of the American eagle that donned Mitchell's skirt at the Carnegie Hall show
  • Wide spine gatefold
  • Essay by Graham Nash

    First Set

    Side One:

    1. Chelsea Morning

    2. A Valentine For Joni

    3. Cactus Tree

    4. Night In The City

    5. I Had A King


    Side Two:

    1. Blue Boy

    2. My American Skirt

    3. The Fiddle And The Drum

    4. Spoony's Wonderful Adventure

    5. That Song About The Midway

    6. Both Sides Now


    Second Set

    Side Three:

    1. Marcie

    2. Nathan La Franeer

    3. Intro To The Gallery

    4. The Gallery

    5. Hunter

    6. Morning Morgantown


    Side Four:

    1. Intro To Get Together

    2. Get Together

    3. Intro To The Circle Game / Little Green

    4. Medley: The Circle Game / Little Green



    Side Five:

    1. Michael From Mountains

    2. Into To Urge For Going

    3. Urge For Going


    Side Six:



    LP Vinyl

    No. of Discs: 3

    Label: Rhino / Warner Bros.

    Genre: Folk

    UPC: 0603497844517

    Cat: 654024

    Release Date: 11/12/2021



    UPC:  603497844517