Kendrick Lamar - Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers (180g) (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $52.99

 Kendrick Lamar - Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers (180g)


Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Pglang/Top Dawg Entertainment 

Catalog No: B003598601

Barcode: 0602445926015

Genre: Rap/Hip Hop 

No of Discs: 2

Release Date: 8/26/2022

Fifth Studio Album on Double LP

Follow-Up to 2017's Pulitzer Prize-Winning DAMN.

Grammy- and Pulitzer Prize-winning rapper Kendrick Lamar's fifth studio album, Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers, features narration by Whitney Alford and Eckhart Tolle, and guest appearances from Blxst, Amanda Reifer, Sampha, Taylour Paige, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Baby Keem, Kodak Black, Sam Dew, Tanna Leone, and Beth Gibbons of Portishead. Lamar reunited with frequent collaborators Sounwave, J. Lbs, DJ Dahi, and Bekon for the majority of the album's production.

Lamar's previous studio album, 2017's DAMN., received widespread critical acclaim, with many naming the album one of the best albums of 2017 and the decade. The album became the first non-jazz or classical work to earn a Pulitzer Prize for Music and won Best Rap Album at the 2018 Grammy Awards, as well receiving a nomination for Album of the Year at the ceremony. In 2020, the album was ranked 175th on Rolling Stone's updated list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Lamar puts everything on the table with Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers, trying to get closer to his unfiltered personal truth, and creating some of his most challenging, expectation-defying work in the process.

-Fred Thomas, AllMusic, 4/5


The rapper's first album in five years sees him overcome 'writer's block' to triumph with a collection on which his observational skills go into overdrive.

-Kyann-Sian Williams, NME, 5/5


A tender opus from the defining poet of his generation

-Ben Bryant, The Independent, 5/5


as musically outstanding as it is lyrically rich

-Will Hodgkinson, The Times, 5/5


The rapper takes us on a wild ride that will require multiple playthroughs to break down - which, like the MC himself, is complicated, nuanced and always worth communing with.

-Kevin L. Clark,


  • 180g Vinyl

  • Double LP

  • Black Vinyl

  • Explicit Content

Track Listing:

Big Steppers

  1. United In Grief

  2. N95

  3. Worldwide Steppers

  4. Die Hard ft. Blxst & Amanda Reifer

  5. Father Time ft. Sampha

  6. Rich (Interlude)

  7. Rich Spirit

  8. We Cry Together ft. Taylour Paige

  9. Purple Hearts ft. Summer Walker & Ghostface Killah


Mr. Morale

  1. Count Me Out

  2. Crown

  3. Silent Hill ft. Kodak Black

  4. Savior (Interlude)

  5. Savior ft. Baby Keem & Sam Dew

  6. Auntie Diaries

  7. Mr. Morale ft. Tanna Leone

  8. Mother I Sober ft. Beth Gibbons of Portishead

  9. Mirror



UPC: 602445926015