Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Deluxe Edition (180g) (3LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $54.99

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Deluxe Edition

(180g) (3LP)

Format: LP Vinyl

    Label: Atlantic Catalog Group  

      Catalog No: 536123

        Barcode: 0081227964603

          Genre: Rock 

            No of Discs: 3

              Release Date: 6/2/2014


              Deluxe Edition Features Original Album On 180g Vinyl PLUS Companion LP On 180g Vinyl

              Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 101/500

              Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes

              Pressed at Pallas in Germany

              The Led Zeppelin legend began in January of 1969 with the group's eponymous debut. From the opening salvo of "Good Times Bad Times," on through to "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You," "Communication Breakdown," and "Dazed And Confused," the album introduced the band's unmistakable sound and left an indelible mark on the music landscape. Led Zeppelin has been certified diamond by the RIAA for sales over 10 million and was inducted into the Grammy® Hall of Fame in 2004.

              The companion audio for Led Zeppelin features a previously unreleased performance recorded on October 10, 1969 at the Olympia Theatre in Paris. The nine-song set features seven tracks from the album, including an epic 15-minute version of "Dazed And Confused," as well as "Heartbreaker" and "Moby Dick," which would debut on Led Zeppelin II later that month.

              In 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music. The band has sold more than 300 million albums worldwide with a celebrated catalog including such landmark songs as "Whole Lotta Love," "Kashmir," "Rock And Roll," "When The Levee Breaks" and "Stairway To Heaven." The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Plant, Bonham and Jones to tour as The New Yardbirds. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the group was widely considered to be the biggest rock band in the world.

              Led Zeppelin continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant - along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham - took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album.

              "...a significant turning point in the evolution of hard rock and heavy metal." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

              • Deluxe Edition Features Original Album On 180g Vinyl PLUS 2 Companion Discs On 180g Vinyl
              • Newly Remastered By Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes
              • Pressed at Pallas in Germany
              • Housed in tri-fold sleeve with original artwork and newly created negative artwork for the companion audio

              Track Listing:
              LP 1 - Side 1:

              1. Good Times Bad Times
              2. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
              3. You Shook Me
              4. Dazed And Confused

              LP 1 - Side 2:
              1. Your Time Is Gonna Come
              2. Black Mountain Side
              3. Communication Breakdown
              4. I Can’t Quit You Baby
              5. How Many More Times

              Companion Audio Disc - Live at The Olympia - Paris, France, October 10, 1969

              LP 2 - Side 1:
              1. Good Times Bad Times / Communications Breakdown
              2. You Shook Me

              LP 2 - Side 2:
              1. Heartbreaker
              2. Dazed and Confused
              LP 3 - Side 1:
              1. White Summer / Black Mountain Side
              2. Moby Dick

              LP 3 - Side 2:
              1. I Can't Quit You Baby
              2. How Many More Times