Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.99

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (180g) (LP)

Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes

Pressed at Pallas in Germany on 180 Gram Vinyl
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 58/500

No matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you have never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

In 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music. The band has sold more than 300 million albums worldwide with a celebrated catalog including such landmark songs as "Whole Lotta Love," "Kashmir," "Rock And Roll," "When The Levee Breaks" and "Stairway To Heaven." The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Plant, Bonham and Jones to tour as The New Yardbirds. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the group was widely considered to be the biggest rock band in the world.

The Led Zeppelin reissue campaign got off to an remarkable start in June as deluxe editions of Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III debuted in the top 10 of the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. The albums achieved similar international success with debuts near the top of the charts in more than a dozen territories, including Canada, France, Germany, Japan, and the United Kingdom.

The second round of reissues begins with one of the most artistically influential and commercially successful albums in the history of music, Led Zeppelin IV. Released in November 1971, the album-which is officially untitled-defined the sound of rock music for a generation with ubiquitous anthems such as "Stairway To Heaven," "Rock And Roll," "Black Dog," and "When The Levee Breaks." The album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999, has been certified 23x platinum by the RIAA.
• Original Album On 180g Vinyl
• Newly Remastered By Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes
• Packaged in a sleeve that replicates the LP's first pressing in exact detail
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Track Listing:
1. Black Dog
2. Rock And Roll
3. The Battle of Evermore
4. Stairway To Heaven
5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Four Sticks
7. Going To California
8. When The Levee Breaks

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Atlantic Catalog Group
Catalog No: 535340
Barcode: 0081227965778
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 10/27/2014
UPC: 081227965778