Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 1996-2007 Box Set (180g) (11LP)

  • Sale
  • $229.99
  • Regular price $249.99

Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 1996-2007 Box Set

(180g) (11LP)


Format: LP Vinyl
    Label: Warner Records
      Catalog No: 668592
        Barcode: 0603497842469
            No of Discs: 11
              Release Date: 4/15/2022

                180g Vinyl 11LP Box Set

                Singer/Songwriter/Guitar Hero's First 5 Solo Studio Albums

                Includes Bonus LP Of Studio B-Sides

                Newly Remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios


                Remastered collection of the first five studio albums in the Mark Knopfler catalogue, to mark the 25th Anniversary of his first solo studio album, Golden Heart. Includes Golden Heart (1996), Sailing To Philadelphia (2000), The Ragpicker's Dream (2002), Shangri-La (2004), and Kill To Get Crimson (2007), plus an exclusive bonus disc of studio b-sides from this period entitled Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007.

                This is the first time Golden Heart, Sailing To Philadelphia and Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007 have been released on vinyl.

                The audio of each album has been newly remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London and the LPs are pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a rigid outer slipcase. The box set includes a download card and 6 embossed art prints of each of the albums covers.


                • 11LP Box Set

                • 180g Vinyl

                • Mark Knopfler's first 5 solo studio albums

                • Exclusive bonus disc of studio B-sides from the period (Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007) on vinyl for the first time

                • Remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios (2021)

                • Golden Heart and Sailing To Philadelphia on vinyl for the first time

                • The Ragpicker's Dream on vinyl for the first time in the U.S.

                • 6 embossed art prints of each album cover

                • Limited time download card

                • Rigid outer slipcase

                • Made in Czech Republic

                Track Listing:

                LP 1 & 2 - Golden Heart

                Side A:
                1. Darling Pretty
                2. Imelda
                3. Golden Heart
                Side B:
                1. No Can Do
                2. Vic And Ray
                3. Don't You Get It
                4. A Night In Summer Long Ago
                Side C:
                1. Cannibals
                2. I'm The Fool
                3. Je Suis Désolé
                4. Rüdiger
                Side D:
                1. Nobody's Got The Gun
                2. Done With Bonaparte
                3. Are We In Trouble Now

                LP 3 & 4 - Sailing To Philadelphia

                Side A:
                1. What It Is
                2. Sailing To Philadelphia
                3. Who's Your Baby Now
                Side B:
                1. Baloney Again
                2. The Last Laugh
                3. Do America
                4. Silvertown Blues
                Side C:
                1. El Macho
                2. Prairie Wedding
                3. Wanderlust
                Side D:
                1. Speedway At Nazareth
                2. Junkie Doll
                3. Sands Of Nevada
                4. One More Matinee

                LP 5 & 6 - The Ragpicker's Dream

                Side A:
                1. Why Aye Man
                2. Devil Baby
                3. Hill Farmer's Blues
                Side B:
                1. A Place Where We Used To Live
                2. Quality Shoe
                3. Fare Thee Well Northumberland
                Side C:
                1. Marbletown
                2. You Don't Know You're Born
                3. Coyote
                Side D:
                1. The Ragpicker's Dream
                2. Daddy's Gone To Knoxville
                3. Old Pigweed

                LP 7 & 8 - Shangri-La

                Side A:
                1. 5.15 a.m.
                2. Boom, Like That
                3. Sucker Row
                Side B:
                1. The Trawlerman's Song
                2. Back To Tupelo
                3. Our Shangri-La
                Side C:
                1. Everybody Pays
                2. Song For Sonny Liston
                3. Whoop De Doo
                4. Postcards From Paraguay
                Side D:
                1. All That Matters
                2. Stand Up Guy
                3. Donegan's Gone
                4. Don't Crash The Ambulance

                LP 9 & 10 - Kill To Get Crimson

                Side A:
                1. True Love Will Never Fade
                2. The Scaffolder's Wife
                3. The Fizzy And The Still
                Side B:
                1. Heart Full Of Holes
                2. We Can Get Wild
                3. Secondary Waltz
                Side C:
                1. Punish The Monkey
                2. Let It All Go
                3. Behind With The Rent
                Side D:
                1. The Fish And The Bird
                2. Madame Geneva's
                3. In The Sky

                LP 11 - Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007

                Side A:
                1. Small Potatoes
                2. What Have I Got To Do
                3. Gravy Train
                4. My Claim To Fame
                Side B:
                1. Summer Of Love
                2. Camerado
                3. Tall Order Baby
                4. Let's See You
                5. The Long Highway