Neil Young - Harvest (50th Anniversary Edition) 2LP, 45rpm 7" Vinyl, 2DVD & Book Box Set

  • Sale
  • Regular price $159.99

Neil Young - Harvest (50th Anniversary Edition) 2LP, 45rpm 7" Vinyl, 2DVD & Book Box Set
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Reprise 
Catalog No: A 658961
Barcode: 0093624881704
Genre: Rock 
No of Discs: 5
Release Date: 12/2/2022

50th Anniversary Deluxe 2LP, 7" Vinyl & 2DVD Box Set

Includes Studio Outtakes, Previously Unreleased Live Performance & Previously Unseen Documentary

Features a Hardbound Book, Fold-Out Poster & Lithograph Print

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 72/500

Young's fourth solo album remains one of the most beloved in his catalog and is dense with songs that have long permeated radio waves. The 50th Anniversary Edition Box Set boasts the original album, three studio outtakes on 7" vinyl, an unreleased live 1971 BBC solo performance on LP and DVD. The film Harvest Time is a previously unseen two-hour documentary filmed in 1971, documenting the Harvest sessions. Also included in the package is a hardbound book and fold-out poster. The vinyl box set includes a lithograph print.

Fans of the record will receive a new glimpse into Harvest through the two DVDs included in the box set. The first is Harvest Time, an unreleased two-hour film shot during the making of Harvest, with footage from Young's 'Harvest Barn' sessions in Northern California, recording sessions in Nashville and London. The second is a film of the unreleased solo BBC Concert recorded on February 23, 1971. Also included are three unreleased tracks from the original Harvest sessions: "Bad Fog of Loneliness," "Journey Through the Past," and "Dance Dance Dance." Additionally, the hardbound book will include never-before-seen photos along with extensive liner notes by photographer Joel Bernstein.



  • 50th Anniversary Edition Deluxe Box Set
  • Neil Young Archives Official Release Series
  • Original Album Remastered on Vinyl LP
  • 45rpm 7" Vinyl - Three Studio Outtakes (Inc. 2 Unreleased Versions)
  • Previously Unreleased 1971 BBC Solo Performance on LP & DVD
  • DVD Includes Neil Young BBC in Concert Film
  • Previously Unseen Two-Hour Documentary Filmed in 1971 on DVD
  • 48-Page Hardbound Book - Never-Before Seen Photos, Extensive Liner Notes by Photographer Joel Bernstein
  • Fold-Out Poster
  • Numbered Lithograph Print
  • Box with Lift-Off Lid
  • Made in Germany

Track Listing:

LP 1: Harvest Original Album

  1. Out On The Weekend
  2. Harvest
  3. A Man Needs A Maid
  4. Heart Of Gold
  5. Are You Ready For The Country?
  6. Old Man
  7. There's A World
  8. Alabama
  9. The Needle And The Damage Done
  10. Words (Between The Lines Of Age)

LP 2: BBC In Concert - February 23, 1971

  1. Out On The Weekend
  2. Old Man
  3. Journey Through The Past
  4. Heart of Gold
  5. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  6. A Man Needs A Maid
  7. Love in Mind
  8. Dance Dance Dance

7" Single: Harvest Outtakes

  1. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
  2. Journey Through The Past
  3. Dance Dance Dance

DVD 1: Harvest Time

DVD 2: BBC In Concert - February 23, 1971