Nirvana - In Utero 2013 Mix (180g) (45rpm) (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $42.99

Nirvana - In Utero 2013 Mix (180g) (45rpm) (2LP)

45rpm 180g Double LP - 2013 Mix

Remastered by Steve Albini at Abbey Road Studios

Exclusive Alternate Artwork

Direct Metal Mastered Cut to Copper Plates

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 173/500

The 20th Anniversary of Nirvana's third and ultimately final studio album, In Utero, continues apace, with its 2013 Mix, mastered at Abbey Road Studios as a 45rpm 180g vinyl double album - cut to copper plates using the direct to metal mastering process, and housed in stunning alternate artwork exclusive to this release.

The 2013 Mix finds original producer Steve Albini revisiting In Utero with the blessing and oversight of Dave Grohl and Krist Novoselic. With an approach described as more of an alternate snapshot of the same entity than a typical 'remix' or 'new mix', the 2013 Mix coaxes forth never before heard nuances - and including unearthed alternate performances on some tracks - and finds incredible new sonic dimensions of the unwitting swansong of the single most influential group of the 1990s.

Upon its original 1993 release, In Utero was easily the most polarizing record of a generation. The most confrontational yet vulnerable material Kurt Cobain, Novoselic and Grohl would ever record, it was also the first record Nirvana would make with any expectations from the public. The In Utero 2013 Mix 45rpm Double Vinyl Edition offers yet another perspective of the final and perhaps finest hour of Nirvana: of the most incredible yet conflicted rock 'n' roll band of the era at the peak of its powers surmounting struggles from within and without to make the record they needed to make.

• 45rpm Double LP
• 2013 Mix
• Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Cut to copper plates using the direct to metal mastering process
• Housed in stunning alternate artwork exclusive to this release
• Direct metal mastering from analog tapes
• Digital download card - 320 kbps vinyl ripped AAC MP4s

Track Listing:

LP 1 - Side A:
1. Serve the Servants
2. Scentless Apprentice
3. Heart Shaped Box

LP 1 - Side B:
1. Rape Me
2. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
3. Dumb

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Very Ape
2. Milk It
3. Pennyroyal Tea

LP 2 - Side D:
1. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
2. Tourette's
3. All Apologies



Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Geffen Records
Catalog No: B001895901
Barcode: 0602537483471
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 2
Release Date: 5/19/2014
UPC:  602537483471