Queen A Night at the Opera (2022 Pressing) Half-Speed Mastered (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.99

Queen A Night at the Opera (2022 Pressing) Half-Speed Mastered (180g) (LP)

    Queen's Fourth Studio Album on 180g Vinyl

    Features Iconic Singles "Bohemian Rhapsody" & "You're My Best Friend

    Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 128/500

    Queen's fourth studio album, A Night at the Opera, was originally released in 1975. It peaked at #4 on the Billboard Albums chart and was their first to be platinum-certified. It includes the iconic singles, "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "You're My Best Friend," which reached #2 and #7 respectively on the Billboard Hot 100. This LP reissue is pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

    'Queen will be the Cecil B. DeMille of rock,' proclaimed singer Freddie Mercury, and this far-ranging, rococo album is the group's ready-for-my-close-up moment. Bassist John Deacon wrote the melodic highlight 'You're My Best Friend,' a bouncy bit of Paul McCartney-esque pop; Mercury wrote the brutal rocker 'Death on Two Legs,' about the band's former manager; and guitarist Brian May wrote 'The Prophet's Song,' a doomy portent of a flood that runs 8:21 and includes a vocal canon from Mercury. But the coup was 'Bohemian Rhapsody,' an opera buffa in which Mercury combined three different songs he'd been writing into a suite that took weeks to record.
    -Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


    • 180g Vinyl
    • Half-Speed Mastered
    • Gatefold Jacket


    Track Listing:

    Side A:

    1. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated To...)

    2. Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon

    3. I'm in Love with My Car

    4. You're My Best Friend

    5. '39

    6. Sweet Lady

    7. Seaside Rendezvous

    Side B:

    1. The Prophet's Song

    2. Love of My Life

    3. Good Company

    4. Bohemian Rhapsody

    5. God Save the Queen



    Format: LP Vinyl

      Label: Hollywood Records

        Catalog No: D004075901

          Barcode: 0050087512194

            Genre: Rock 

              No of Discs: 1

              Release Date: 9/23/2022


                  UPC:  050087512194