Di Meola, McLaughlin & De Lucia - Saturday Night in San Francisco (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • $38.99
  • Regular price $42.99

Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco De Lucia - Saturday Night in San Francisco (180g) (LP) 

The precursor "Friday Night In San Francisco", recorded at the Warfield Theatre in San Francisco on December 5, 1980 (and originally released in 1981), is considered one of the most successful acoustic guitar albums ever. An iconic album treasured for capturing three legendary and diverse guitar virtuosos Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin, Paco De Lucia (1947-2014) at the height of their unparalleled mastery highlighted by a superbly nuanced and stunningly realistic recording.

The reason why the original concert is such a milestone and went beyond the niche audience, becoming a mass product, is the unique mix of jazz, fusion, flamenco, and Mediterranean music.

For 40 years, nobody knew that the recording of the Saturday show existed until now! Combing through hours of the original 16-track live session tapes, Al Di Meola and his team have curated a breath taking follow-up: Saturday Night In San Francisco.

Track Listing:

  1. Bill Graham Introduction
  2. Splendido Sundance (Performed By The Trio)
  3. One Word (Performed By John Mclaughlin)
  4. Trilogy Suite (Performed By Al Di Meola)
  5. Monasterio De Sal (Performed By Paco De Lucia)
  6. El Pañuelo (Performed By The Trio)
  7. Meeting Of The Spirits (Performed By The Trio)
  8. Orpheo Negro (Performed By The Trio)



Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Ear Music
Catalog No: 0217243EMU
Barcode: 4029759172437
Genre: Jazz
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 7/1/2022

UPC:  029759172437