The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection Box Set (10LP)

  • Sale
  • $479.99
  • Regular price $499.99

The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection Box Set (10LP)

10LP Box Set Housed In Wood Veneer Wrapped Slipcase With 56-Page Book

50th Anniversary Career-Spanning Retrospective

When Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks, Dickey Betts, Duane Allman, Jaimoe, and Gregg Allman finally coalesced in 1969 as The Allman Brothers Band, after stints in other bands and musical endeavors - some alone, some with each other - the group's very first informal jam together was the stomping Muddy Waters song "Trouble No More". Almost immediately the six musicians knew they were on to something special. Shortly after, it also became the very first song they officially demoed together for their eponymous debut record, an album that would begin their legendary, unparalleled, and often times, turbulent journey as one of the best American rock bands to ever exist.

This 50th anniversary collection assembles a half century of classics, live performances, rarities and seven previously unreleased tracks including the original 1969 demo of "Trouble No More". The 10LP set is packaged in a wood veneer wrapped slipcase, and includes a 56-page book, unreleased band photos & newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum. The collection also features an essay on the band's 50-year history by John Lynskey.


  • 10LP Box Set

  • Housed in wood veneer wrapped slipcase

  • 56-page book

  • Unreleased band photos

  • Newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum

  • Essay on the band's 50-year history by John Lynskey

  • 7 Previously unreleased tracks


Track Listing:

The Capricorn Years 1969-1979 Part I

Side A:

  1. Trouble No More (Demo)*

  2. Don't Want You No More

  3. It's Not My Cross To Bear

  4. Dreams


Side B:

  1. Whipping Post

  2. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live At Ludlow Garage)

  3. Midnight Rider

  4. Revival


Side C:

  1. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'

  2. Hoochie Coochie Man

  3. Please Call Home

  4. Statesboro Blues (Live At Fillmore East)


Side D:

  1. Stormy Monday (Live At Fillmore East)

  2. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (Live At Fillmore East)


The Capricorn Years 1969-1979 Part II

Side A:

  1. One Way Out (Live At Fillmore East)

  2. You Don't Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live At A&R Studios)


Side B:

  1. Hot 'Lanta (Live At A&R Studios)

  2. Stand Back

  3. Melissa

  4. Blue Sky


Side C:

  1. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (Live At Mar y Sol)

  2. Wasted Words

  3. Ramblin' Man

  4. Southbound


Side D:

  1. Jessica

  2. Early Morning Blues (Outtake)


The Capricorn Years 1969-1979 Part III

The Arista Years 1980-1981

Side A:

  1. Come And Go Blues (Live At Watkins Glen)

  2. Mountain Jam (Live At Watkins Glen)*

  3. Can't Lose What You Never Had


Side B:

  1. Win, Lose Or Draw

  2. High Falls


Side C:

  1. Crazy Love

  2. Can't Take It With You

  3. Pegasus


Side D:

  1. Just Ain't Easy (Live At Merriweather Post Pavilion)

  2. Hell & High Water

  3. Angeline

  4. Leavin'

  5. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)


The Epic Years 1990-2000

Side A:

  1. Good Clean Fun

  2. Seven Turns

  3. Gambler's Roll

  4. End Of The Line


Side B:

  1. Nobody Knows

  2. Low Down Dirty Mean (Live At The Beacon Theatre)


Side C:

  1. Come On Into My Kitchen (Live At Radio & Records Convention)

  2. Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea

  3. Back Where It All Begins


Side D:

  1. Soulshine

  2. No One To Run With

  3. I'm Not Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre)*


The Peach Years 2000-2014

Side A:

  1. Loan Me A Dime (Live At World Music Theatre)*

  2. Desdemona (Live At The Beacon Theatre)*


Side B:

  1. High Cost Of Low Living

  2. Old Before My Time


Side C:

  1. Blue Sky (Live At The Beacon Theatre)*

  2. Little Martha (Live At The Beacon Theatre)*

  3. Black Hearted Woman (Live At The Beacon Theatre)


Side D:

  1. The Sky is Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre)

  2. "Farewell" speeches (Live At The Beacon Theatre)

  3. Trouble No More (Live At The Beacon Theatre)


*Previously Unreleased



Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Mercury
Catalog No: B003076901
Barcode: 0602577997785
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 10
Release Date: 2/28/2020
UPC:  602577997785