The Beatles - The Beatles (The White Album) (180g) (New Stereo Mix) (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $44.99

The Beatles - The Beatles (The White Album) (180g) (New Stereo Mix) (2LP)

Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 29/500

The White Album celebrates its 50th Anniversary with this 180g vinyl double LP featuring new stereo mixes by Giles Martin & Sam Okell at Abbey Road Studios.

"Everything we know about the White Album is about to change. The Beatles’ 1968 masterpiece has always been the deepest mystery in their story—their wildest, strangest, most experimental, most brilliant music. But as it turns out, the White Album is even weirder than anyone realized...

"Part of the White Album mystique is all the drama that went into it—the arguments and bad vibes are the stuff of legend. So the big shock is all the humor, excitement, and camaraderie on display in the new set. Case in point: a previously unknown version of “Good Night” where John, Paul, George and Ringo all harmonize over folk guitar. As Martin admits, “You listen to them sing together and ask, ‘This is the White Album?...”

"Of course, the essence of the White Album is that everyone hears it differently—including the Beatles themselves. They clashed over what to include, what to leave out, whether it should have been edited down to a single record. (Years later, in the Anthology documentary, they were still arguing over it.) This edition will fire up those arguments. But even for fans who know the original album inside out, it’s a whole new experience—one that will permanently change how we think and talk about the Beatles."


• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• New stereo mix by Giles Martin & Sam Okell
• Remixed at Abbey Road Studios
• Packaging faithful to the original album

Track Listing:
Side A:

1. Back In The U.S.S.R.
2. Dear Prudence
3. Glass Onion
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
5. Wild Honey Pie
6. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun

Side B:
1. Martha My Dear
2. I'm So Tired
3. Blackbird
4. Piggies
5. Rocky Raccoon
6. Don't Pass Me By
7. Why Don't We Do It In The Road?
8. I Will
9. Julia

Side C:
1. Birthday
2. Yer Blues
3. Mother Nature's Son
4. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
5. Sexy Sadie
6. Helter Skelter
7. Long, Long, Long

Side D:
1. Revolution 1
2. Honey Pie
3. Savoy truffle
4. Cry Baby cry
5. Revolution 9
6. Good Night

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Capitol  
Catalog No: B002883101
Barcode: 0602567696865
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 2
Release Date: 11/9/2018

UPC: 602567696865