The Clash - Combat Rock (180g) (1LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

The Clash - Combat Rock

(180g) (1LP)



Format: LP Vinyl 
    Label: Legacy 
      Catalog No: 88725446971
        Barcode: 0887254469711
          Genre: Rock 
            No of Discs: 1
              Release Date: 10/15/2013

                180g Vinyl LP

                Newly Remastered By The Clash From Original Tapes To Audiophile Quality Vinyl

                Combat Rock is the fifth studio album by the English punk rock band The Clash. It was released on 14 May 1982 through CBS Records. In the United Kingdom, the album charted at number 2, spending 23 weeks in the UK charts and peaked at number 7 in the United States, spending 61 weeks on the chart. Combat Rock is the group's best-selling album, being certified 2x platinum in the United States.

                Combat Rock was originally planned as a double album with the working title Rat Patrol from Fort Bragg, but the idea was scrapped after internal wrangling within the group. Mick Jones had mixed the first version, but the other members were dissatisfied and mixing/producing duties were handed to Glyn Johns, at which point the album became a single LP.

                The album received positive reviews from critics, and peaked at number 2 on the UK Albums Chart, number 7 on the Billboard Pop albums, and the top ten on many charts in other countries. The United States Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified Combat Rock as a Gold album on November 1982, Platinum in January 1983, and Multi-Platinum in June 1995.

                In 2000, Alternative Press rated the album three stars out of five, and wrote that "The penultimate Clash album...employing lessons learned in the previous three years....their most commercially rewarded release....containing [their] most poignant song 'Straight To Hell'." The College Music Journal ranked Combat Rock at number five on its 2004 list of the Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1982. Slant Magazine listed the album at No. 80 on its list of "Best Albums of the 1980s".


                180g Vinyl 
                • Newly Remastered by The Clash from original source tapes to audiophile quality
                • All artwork recreated from original release including replicated fully printed inner sleeves
                • Exclusive Pennie Smith photo print

                Track Listing:

                Side 1:
                1. Know Your Rights
                2. Car Jamming
                3. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
                4. Rock the Casbah
                5. Red Angel Dragnet
                6. Straight To Hell
                Side 2:
                1. Overpowered by Funk
                2. Atom Tan
                3. Sean Flynn
                4. Ghetto Defendant
                5. Inoculated City
                6. Death Is A Star