The Clash - London Calling (180g) (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99

The Clash - London Calling (180g) (2LP)

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 16/500

Remastered By The Clash From Original Tapes To Audiophile Quality Vinyl

London Calling is the third studio album by English punk rock band The Clash. It was released in the United Kingdom on 14 December 1979 through CBS Records, and in the United States in January 1980 through Epic Records. The album represented a change in The Clash's musical style, featuring elements of ska, funk, pop, soul, jazz, rockabilly, and reggae more prominently than in their previous two albums.

The album's subject matter included social displacement, unemployment, racial conflict, drug use, and the responsibilities of adulthood. The album received unanimously positive reviews and was ranked at number eight on Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2003. London Calling was a top ten album in the UK, and its lead single "London Calling" was a top 20 single. It has sold over five million copies worldwide, and was certified platinum in the United States.

"Recorded in 1979 in London, which was then wrenched by surging unemployment and drug addiction, and released in America in January 1980, the dawn of an uncertain decade, London Calling is... fueled by an unbending faith in rock & roll to beat back the darkness." - Rolling Stone

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Newly remastered by The Clash from original tapes to audiophile quality
• All artwork recreated from original release including replicated fully printed inner sleeves

Mick Jones, guitar, vocals
Joe Strummer, rhythm guitar, vocals
Paul Simonon, bass, vocals
Topper Headon, drums, percussion
Track Listing:
LP1 - Side One:
1. London Calling
2. Brand New Cadillac
3. Jimmy Jazz
4. Hateful
5. Rudie Can't Fall
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Spanish Bombs
2. The Right Profile
3. Lost In the Supermarket
4. Clampdown
5. The Guns of Brixton
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Wrong 'Em Boyo
2. Death or Glory
3. Koka Kola
4. The Card Cheat
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Lover's Rock
2. Four Horseman
3. I'm Not Down
4. Revolution Rock

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Sony Music CMG
Catalog No: 88875112701
Barcode: 0888751127012
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 2
Release Date: 8/14/2015


UPC:  888751127012