The Grateful Dead - Two From The Vault (4LP)

  • Sale
  • $100.99
  • Regular price $107.99

The Grateful Dead - Two From The Vault (4LP) 

Second In Trilogy On Vinyl 4LP Set

Remastered by Joe Gastwirt & Cut by Kevin Gray

Pressed at RTI


Following on the heels of Light In The Attic's vinyl LP release of One From The Vault comes the next in the trilogy of From The Vault releases by the Grateful Dead. These releases are distinguished from the more abundant Dick's Picks series in that Dick's Picks are "direct from the soundboard" recordings, while the From The Vault series were professionally recorded on multi-track tape and then mixed down (decades) later for release.

Recorded live at the Shrine Auditorium (Los Angeles) in 1968, this is the worldwide vinyl debut release of this legendary show featuring the 6 piece line-up of Pigpen, Garcia, Weir, Lesh, Kruetzmann, & Hart, freshly remastered in 2014 by Joe Gastwirt for maximum mind expansion. 9 dynamic songs on 8 sides of wax, this show has previously only been available on CD; this is the first ever vinyl LP release!

Five songs weigh in around the 15-minute mark, while 3 others touch down close to 10 minutes - this is the Dead at their most improvisational while still retaining the Blues-Rock roots of the "Pigpen" years.

The band is able to achieve - if not arguably surpass - much of the same energy that drove the versions which became indelibly stamped into the psyche of the counterculture, as well as Deadheads world wide. Two from the Vault is a fun ride, as well as a glimpse into the immense improvisational talents of the Grateful Dead in the late '60s.
-Lindsay Planer, AllMusic



  • Repress of 2014 release
  • 4LP Set
  • Remastered for vinyl by Joe Gastwirt
  • Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray
  • Gatefold Stoughton ''tip-on'' M-Pack jacket
  • Pressed at RTI


Track Listing:

Side A:

  1. Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl

Side B:

  1. Dark Star
  2. St. Stephen

Side C:

  1. The Eleven

Side D:

  1. Death Don't Have No Mercy

Side E:

  1. That's It For The Other One: Cryptical Envelopment / Quadlibet For Tender Feet / The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get

Side F:

  1. New Potato Caboose

Side G:

  1. Turn On Your Lovelight

Side H:

  1. (Walk Me Out In The) Morning Dew

Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Future Days Recording
Catalog No: 608
Barcode: 0826853060813
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 4
Release Date: 4/7/2023

UPC: 826853060813