The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (180g) (2LP)

  • Sale
  • $44.99
  • Regular price $49.99

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (180g) (2LP)

Classic Rolling Stones Anthology on 180g Gatefold Double LP 


Originally released in 1972, Hot Rocks came out at the Rolling Stones' absolute creative peak and its 21 tracks represent seven years worth of rock 'n' roll history. Features five No. 1 singles, including "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," "Jumpin' Jack Flash" and "Honky Tonk Women." While the emphasis is on the hits, Hot Rocks also includes several iconic album tracks such as "Play With Fire," "Under My Thumb," and "Gimme Shelter." This 2LP set is pressed on 180-gram black vinyl.

Hot Rocks 1964-1971 was a huge sales hit when it came out in 1971, spending 243 consecutive weeks on the chart and eventually selling more than 12 million copies.

"This 2LP set is both a lot more and a bit less than what it seems. It is seven years' worth of mostly very high-charting — and all influential and important — songs, leaving out some singles in favor of well-known album tracks, and in the process, giving an overview not just of the Rolling Stones' hits but of their evolving image. One hears them change from loud R&B-inspired rockers covering others' songs ('Time Is on My Side') into originators in their own right ('Satisfaction'); then into tastemakers and style-setters with a particularly decadent air ('Get Off of My Cloud,' '19th Nervous Breakdown'); and finally into self-actualized rebel-poets ('Jumpin' Jack Flash,' 'Midnight Rambler') and Shaman-like symbols of chaos. On its initial release, Hot Rocks sold well, not only as a unique compilation but also as a panorama of the 1960s... an exciting assembly of material." — AllMusic

This 2LP set is pressed on 180-gram black vinyl.


Track Listing:

Side One:

  1. Time Is on My Side
  2. Heart of Stone
  3. Play With Fire
  4. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  5. As Tears Go By
  6. Get Off of My Cloud

Side Two:

  1. Mother's Little Helper
  2. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  3. Paint It, Black
  4. Under My Thumb
  5. Ruby Tuesday
  6. Let's Spend the Night Together

Side Three:

  1. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  2. Street Fighting Man
  3. Sympathy for the Devil
  4. Honky Tonk Women
  5. Gimme Shelter

Side Four:

  1. Midnight Rambler
  2. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  3. Brown Sugar
  4. Wild Horses



Format: LP Vinyl
Label: ABKCO
Catalog No: 99301
Barcode: 0018771993018
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 2
Release Date: 7/18/2022


UPC:  018771993018