The Talking Heads Fear Of Music (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

The Talking Heads Fear Of Music (180g) (LP) 

High Quality 180g Vinyl Reissue! Pressed at RTI

Cut From Original Analog Stereo Master Tape by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios
Classic Album Back On Vinyl! Includes "Life During Wartime", "I Zimbra", "Cities" & "Memories Can't Wait"
Fear of Music, the third studio album by Talking Heads, was recorded at New York City from April to May 1979 and was produced by the group along with Brian Eno. Fear of Music reached #21 on the Billboard 200 in the U.S. and peaked at number 33 on the UK Albums Chart. The album produced three singles "Life During Wartime", "I Zimbra", and "Cities".

The album is often considered one of the best Talking Heads releases featuring the unconventional rhythms and frontman David Byrne's performances.

"Among the most adventuresome bands in rock history, the Talking Heads drew from funk, minimalism, and African and Brazilian music in promulgating a new sound that was both visionary and visceral. They were invariably challenging and inventive, using infectious rhythms as a form of sorcery to introduce their ever-expanding audience to exotic influences from abroad that they might otherwise have never heard. In so doing, they helped pave the way – along with the likes of Peter Gabriel and Brian Eno – for the “world music” phenomenon of the Eighties and beyond. They also created a body of highly original work, crowned by such albums as Fear of Music and Remain in Light, that didn’t so much appropriate its sources as transmute them into something that felt startlingly new and improbably accessible." –Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

• High Quality 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at RTI
• Cut From Original Analog Stereo Master Tape
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios
• Original LP Replica Packaging

David Byrne, vocals, guitars
Jerry Harrison, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Tina Weymouth, bass guitar, backing vocals
Chris Frantz, drums
Additional musicians include:
Brian Eno, electronic treatments, backing vocals
Robert Fripp, guitar (1)

Track Listing:
1. I Zimbra
2. Mind
3. Paper
4. Cities
5. Life During Wartime
6. Memories Can't Wait
7. Air
8. Heaven
9. Animals
10. Electric Guitar
11. Drugs

Original album mastered by Greg Calbi and produced by Brian Eno and Talking Heads.
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.
Catalog No: 6076
Barcode: 0081227965549
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 8/6/2013
UPC:  081227965549