Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Damn the Torpedoes (180g) (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Damn the Torpedoes (180g) (LP)
180g Vinyl LP

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 231/500

Damn The Torpedoes is the RIAA triple platinum-certified third album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. It was released to critical acclaim in 1979, and was a breakthrough for the band reaching #2 on the Billboard album chart where it stayed for 7 weeks. The album features the singles Don’t Do Me Like That, Refugee , and Here Comes My Girl.

One of the greatest LP sides in rock history, the five tunes comprising side 1 of Damn the Torpedoes are unforgettable songwriting all the way... At the risk of sounding like a rock moldy fig, they just do not make 'em like this anymore.

-Robert Baird, Stereophile Magazine Record To Die For 2018

Track Listing:
Side One:
1. Refugee
2. Here Comes My Girl
3. Even The Losers
4. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)
5. Century City
Side Two:
1. Don't Do Me Like That
2. You Tell Me
3. What Are You Doin' in My Life?
4. Louisiana Rain
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Geffen
Catalog No: B002428601
Barcode: 0602547658302
Genre: Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 6/2/2017
UPC:  602547658302