Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $36.99

Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2LP)

Remastered By Bob Ludwig

Cut By Chris Bellman At Bernie Grundman Mastering

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 225/500

Wilco's legendary 4th studio album, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, was originally released on April 23, 2002. It delivered ten songs that have since become favorites among fans and critics alike. It scored a perfect 10 on Pitchfork, which hailed the album as "complex and dangerously catchy, lyrically sophisticated and provocative, noisy and somehow serene...simply a masterpiece." And as the New York Times put it, Jeff Tweedy's songs "unfold in richly enigmatic arrangements."

This 2LP original album features the original eleven songs remastered by Bob Ludwig and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering on black vinyl.

When Reprise Records refused to release Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, Wilco posted it for free on the internet. Two-hundred-thousand downloads later, Nonesuch Records (owned by the same company as Reprise) released the album, and it became critical and commercial gold. Its pretty acoustic-guitar melodies battled noise, skidded into dissonance, or got chopped off abruptly. Its lyrics pitted hope against doubt, with all bets off. 'You have to learn how to die,' crooned Jeff Tweedy, 'if you wanna...be alive.'
-Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Double Vinyl LP


Track Listing:

  1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
  2. Kamera
  3. Radio Cure
  4. War On War
  5. Jesus, Etc.
  6. Ashes Of American Flags
  7. Heavy Metal Drummer
  8. I'm The Man Who Loves You
  9. Pot Kettle Black
  10. Poor Places
  11. Reservations

Format: LP Vinyl
    Label: Nonesuch
      Catalog No: 681024
        Barcode: 0075597910605
          Genre: Rock
            No of Discs: 2
              Release Date: 9/30/2022


                UPC: 075597910605